Denial of Death is a musical act of resistance made in Nuremberg, Germany.

Originated amidst the pandemic, the black\death\doom metal project was born in 2021, just a few months before the release of their first EP, “Unholy Trinity”. In the same year, still as a one-man band, Denial of Death also released the singles “The eternal rest” and “Wisdom and sorrow”, songs at a much slower pace, using acoustic guitar and choirs to express the melancholy which is also part of the band’s DNA. After some months the project turned into a full band with the arrival of Petros (drums) and Susie (guitars).

Full album “A failed exorcism”, by Denial of Death

The first official release of Denial of Death was the EP Unholy Trinity. The use of keyboards and female lyric vocals makes the five tracks of this work sometimes phantasmagorical, sometimes atmospheric, giving bone and flesh to reflexive and blasphemous lyrics written by Haereticus, graduated and master of Philosophy.

EP “Unholy Trinity”, by Denial of Death

The debut EP “Unholy Trinity” was recorded in Nuremberg and mixed\mastered by Michael Kraxenberger at Sick of Sound Studios in Munich, Germany.